Reflections of an Anglican Theologian

Reflections of an Anglican Theologian

My name is Martin Davie. I am a lay Anglican theologian and I have taught at universities and theological colleges and  worked at Church House, London for the Church of England’s House of Bishops and Council for Christian Unity.

I have represented the Church of England in a number of conversations with other churches and written or contributed to numerous books and articles on systematic theology, church history and ecclesiology. My most recent book is Transgender Liturgies – Should the Church of England  develop liturgical materials to mark gender transition? (Latimer Trust  2017).

I am currently a freelance theological consultant. I do work for the Church of England Evangelical Council, Latimer Trust and the Oxford Centre for Religion and Public Life and I am Associate Tutor in Doctrine at Wycliffe Hall, Oxford.

I am married to Alyson, who is a parish priest and we have a son who has a degree in journalism .

This blog will be a  reflection on matters theological from an Anglican viewpoint, with a particular emphasis on current developments in the Church of England and the Anglican Communion.

One thought on “Reflections of an Anglican Theologian

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging! I googled you because I saw a remark to the effect that you have just left your post as theological consultant to the House of Bishops. Whatever you do now, may Christ be with you! Greetings to Alison.

Leave a comment